IVF #2, Guilt and Freud

So, my forgotten night time med (metformin and the dreaded birth control pills) count is now up to 4.  FOUR times, I’ve forgotten to take the meds at night. One time, I forgot until the next afternoon.  The other three (like today), I’ve woken up and taken the missed doses.

What I’m wondering is if this is just a case of the I’m tired and going to bed kind of forgetting.  Or, if because I’m really, really worried that this IVF won’t work that I’m forgetting accidentally on purpose in like some sort of self-fulfilling prophecy type of self-sabotage.    Damn Freud and his notions of the subconscious.

Well, no matter.  I have just set my cell phone with 2 (that’s right. 2!) reminders so I will forget no more.  Technology triumphs over the unconscious mind.  This time.

4 thoughts on “IVF #2, Guilt and Freud

  1. you’re doing the right thing by setting an alarm clock – shoot, i taped my meds calendar to the kitchen countertop next to the dishwasher so i’d have to see it! you can do it!! many good wishes!

    • That’s a good idea! I put my meds on my google calendar so I’d get an email AND a text message about them last time. I like the idea of things taped up as an extra precaution.

Thanks for commenting!

