Writer’s Block?

You know, I don’t know why it’s called Writer’s Block. I often say that I have it. But, the truth is, I don’t. Right now, for instance, I have LOTS of things that I’d like to be writing about. Instead, I’m grading papers, and thinking about the dissertation chapter I have to finish up.

Every time, though, that I open the dissertation, I can’t think of ONE single thing to write about. I know what I need to say, I even know where I need to say it. I just can’t see to write it. What is that? Selective Writer’s Block? Is this the way it is for folks who end up ABD? I really just wish this was done, but then I can’t seem to do it.

***************
In other news, I’m all done with the BCP. I’ve started spotting and hopefully, about 20 minutes after I post this, I’ll get my period. Then, I can call the RE and get moving forward with the next steps. I feel so impatient about all of this, but at the same time, I’m not sure I’m ready to get going. I’ve been so busy lately that I don’t know how I’m going to fit in daily doctor appointments. Maybe the extra pressure is what I need to really get a move on!

**************

UPDATE:  Mo could use some support.  Read more here and here.  Hopes and prayers going out to Mo and her husband.

Thanks for commenting!

