What Am I Doing Wednesday?

Well, this post will have little -to-nothing to do with IVF, my ovaries, or my (lack thereof) fertility.   I think I’m supposed to wait till Friday to write it, but I’ve never been good at doing things like this on a schedule.

So what am I doing this Wednesday?  Well, I’m writing, finally, but I’m also procrastinating.  In the last 30 minutes, I have taken a shower (good, needed), made ANOTHER cup of hot tea (not so needed), flipped through a book that I don’t really like and doubt I’ll use but I wanted to see if I might use it after all, stirred my lunch (that didn’t need to be stirred), and clicked on every blog I read (because I can’t figure out this following/google reader thing).

I swear, I just don’t want to finish up this work I’m doing.  It’s like I’m having the mental equivalent of a 3-year old having a tantrum. I can almost feel my brain kicking and screaming “I DON’T WANNA, I DON’T WANNA!”  It’s not even that hard, really, it’s not, I just don’t want to do it.  I now see how people end up ABD.  It would be so easy to just stop, right now, and watch a few episodes of Star Trek or something, then go to work, then come home and make supper and go to bed.  Isn’t that what other people are doing?  I bet they are!

Ugh, well, now, I’m going to turn off my internet and get another section written.  I can do this.  I have to do this.  If I can just get through this part, then I can quit worrying about it.  Right?

Right….

Thanks for commenting!

