IVF #2, Cycle Day Unknown, AKA the day I ate fried chicken

So, I called this morning to schedule a follow up appointment with my RE.  On this phone call, I found out that I have to have another period, then I have to take more birth control pills, then I’ll start stimming.  Wha????  This is not at all what I thought was going to happen.  I thought I’d take this pack of pills, then that’d be it.  I’d be stimming.

My IVF girl (that’s what the office calls them.  Like they’re special stewardesses directing me through IVF, which I guess, in a way, they are) tells me that I’m to call once I have my next period, then they’ll tell me what to do.  I don’t understand why I have to do it this way.  I’ve already had my ultrasound and my bloodwork.  So, what’s the next period for?  Anywho, I’m just doing as I’m told, and I guess they don’t tell us too much in advance because then we’ll just be even more anxious.  Not that being completely confused is that calming.

************

I didn’t get to all my prep work for the week this weekend, so I ended up going out to lunch. I ordered a salad with GRILLED chicken. I got a salad with FRIED** chicken.  I was so short on time that I just decided to eat it.  Now, I feel terrible (tummy aches from greasiness).  Fried chicken is bad, bad, bad.  I can’t believe I ate that.  I’m going to feel sick about it and from it for the rest of the day, I can tell.  I have lost 12 pounds since January 1.  I hope that fried chicken doesn’t ruin my good record, dammit.

**I ate bread on Saturday night.  We went out for DH’s birthday, and the restaurant had that perfect bread with crispy edges and smooth, soft inside.  I couldn’t resist.  Since then, I’ve been phasing the gluten back out again.  I should have kept it out with the fried chicken too, but, alas, I didn’t.

2 thoughts on “IVF #2, Cycle Day Unknown, AKA the day I ate fried chicken

Thanks for commenting!

