12 pills and 5 meals

So, here’s what my daily routine consists of now.

First, the vitamins:

  • 1 DHEA, 50 mg pill
  • 1 ASA, 81 mg pill
  • 5 Folic Acid, 600 mcg
  • 1 PNV, with 1 mg Folic Acid and Iron
  • 2 Vitamin D3, 2000 IU total
  • 1 Fish oil
  • 1 Flaxseed oil
  • 1 CLA (conjugated lineolic acid)

I also went to my trainer, who agrees with me that my body is just holding onto fat and not letting it go.  Thanks, body.  He recommended a complete diet change, so now I’m supposed to eat these exact same 5 meals per day:

Meal 1:  Egg whites, sweet potato, fruit  (this should have oatmeal instead of sweet potato, but we modified to keep me gluten free).

Meat 2: Egg whites, brown rice, fruit

Meal 3:  Chicken, black beans, vegetable

Meal 4: Lean red meat, sweet potato, vegetable

Meal 5:  Fish, vegetable

All the meat portions are only 3-4 ounces.  I’m also drinking 2 cups of red raspberry leaf tea a day.

Plus, I’m going to the gym 5-6 times a week.  I’m going to do this, as strictly as possible until the end of March, when the IVF stuff will really be hopping.  By then, I really hope my BMI will be way down, and I’ll be in the “more successful BMI for IVF range.”  During IVF, I may try to keep doing this… but I may also need a brownie.  With a cupcake to wash it down.  And some ice cream.

2 thoughts on “12 pills and 5 meals

  1. 5-6 times a week? Ain’t that…a little …much? You dont want to over do it for your body. If that works for you that it’s great, but to just jump right in like that? you want to be able to maintain, not burn yourself out and ditch in a while because it’s not working out for you.

    lol, you are going to hate egg whites pretty soon. Chicken, black beans and veggie sounds pretty good though. I love frying up my chicken breast in just olive oil until it gets a little crispy.

    BTW, I am in no way trying to discourage you from eating healthy and exercising.

    • I already hate egg whites! I’m now drinking them because eating them was way too disgusting. And, yeah, 5-6 days is a little much, but I’ve been doing that (close to) since November. I’m starting to increase the intensity now — for a while, 30 minutes was spent just walking on the treadmill. My trainer calls that “active rest.” HA. Thanks for the encouragement!

Thanks for commenting!

