Melissa and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

So, it’s 10:14 AM, and I’ve already had a horrible day.  Here’s a recap:

  • I went to the gym.  Even though I’ve eaten ONLY fruits, vegetables, beans, yogurt, cottage cheese, nuts and protein supplement for 8 days — and not much of those, I’ve only lost about 5 pounds.  I’ve also exercised for about 45 -60 minutes per day.  And today, I’d gained about a pound since Saturday. WHAT THE F(&* IS UP WITH THAT?
  • I got in a fight with my DH.  A big one.  Then we made up, at least I hope so.
  • I’m about to ovulate…but see point above.  We’re not really “make up sex” kind of people.
  • I just paid $3400 for an IVF cycle that I’m totally not sure will work.
  • My foot huts.
  • My hair looks weird today
  • I don’t like my outfit
  • I just found out that I have to drive 6 hours on Saturday for a class that I’m sure will not benefit me at all.

I’m going to work, for 2 hours, then I’m coming home and taking a break.  I can’t handle today today.  Maybe tomorrow today will be better.

7 thoughts on “Melissa and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

  1. aw, I am sorry this was such a crappy day. You know, I once went through a blogging project of “100 days of positive” – every day I had to post positive things that happened to or around me. And I remember one day was so crappy that after thinking hard for a few minutes, I wrote: the positive for the day is that this day is almost over.

    Same for you – I am sure tomorrow today will be better!

    • I think I remember you doing some of those postings or talking about them before? I think that’s a good idea… ONce I start IVF, I’m going to try blogging that so that I don’t get all focused on the stresses of that procedure. Today was much better, thanks for the good wishes.

Thanks for commenting!

