Negative Reviews

So, I googled my RE’s name today, like I’ve done a bunch of times before, but this time, I noticed these review websites.  My RE totally has a bunch of negative reviews.  I mean, A LOT.  My experience has been mostly okay I guess. The IVF lady who calls is not very smart (and she’s definitely not a nurse, my nurse DH says).  They practically kept me in the dark and wouldn’t answer even when I asked direct questions.  The reasoning seemed to be that less information = less worry.  I just don’t know about that.  I see plenty of people write and post lots of information, including their POSITIVE BETA result!

I know, I know.  I’m upset.  My IVF didn’t work.  My IUI didn’t work.  My two medicated cycles didn’t work.  I’m 21 months and who knows how many cycles (26 maybe?) into trying to get pregnant.  I’m $10,000 less financially viable and I’m still not pregnant.  I’m just plain not pregnant.

Dammit.  Dammit.  Dammit.  Why?  That’s the real anger/answer.  I want to know why. I guess I think if I know why then I can I fix it.

But maybe I’m just not fixable.  We have the failed IVF appointment on Sept 23.  I guess I’ll find out just how broken I am then.

2 thoughts on “Negative Reviews

  1. I hate that you put it that way, “Broken”. Though I admit I see myself in the same light.
    Definitely see what your WTF appointment gives you. But I do think that if you’re not comfortable with your clinic, you should consider moving. There’s nothing wrong with going with your gut. Maybe a different set of eyes will do you some good.
    Hugs!!

  2. I wish I could do or say something comforting… I am sending you virtual hugs and care.

    As to reviews – go with your own instinct. Keep in mind that people rarely go online and write reviews if everything is fine – but they often do if something’s wrong. So listen to your heart – whatever you decide is the right thing to do.

    Hugs!

Thanks for commenting!

