Earthquake! 3dp3dt

Today, there was an earthquake on the east coast!  I didn’t feel it or anything, but it’s still the talk of the day.

Perhaps not so earth-shaking (I couldn’t resist this pun, I just couldn’t), today is also the day that my little blastocyst/s is hatched and should attach tomorrow.  I’m very excited about this.  It’s neat to think about exactly what my body could have going on inside of it right now.  I know much of the time, we bemoan infertility and all these treatments (and I’ll be right back there come tonight at 7 when DH is stabbing me again with a needle full of progesterone), but right now, I’m just so amazed and grateful for this process.  Not every mom will have a picture of her child/ren at literally 3 days old (as in 3 days after creation), but I do.  It’s just really, really amazing.   I hope this/ese little one/s are still growing and know how happy I already am that he/she/they exist in the world.

I found this on numerous chat boards, but just in case you’re interested:

1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
2dpt… Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt….Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells &
fetal cells
8dpt…Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
11dpt…HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on HPT

3 thoughts on “Earthquake! 3dp3dt

  1. very cool, indeed!
    I actually recently went through my old posts and tagged my pre-BFP posts with ‘week 1’, ‘week 2’ and so on 😉 Now I am able to look back at was happening at week 1 of my pregnancy, before it even occurred ;)))
    blastocysts, hatch, hatch, hatch – and tomorrow, attach, attach, attach!

    • That is so neat. I think eventually, I’ll make a somewhat more permanent version of this blog (maybe saved on a hard drive or something), just so potential memories can be saved longer. Your blog is so pretty that you should think about that too!

Thanks for commenting!