Stim Day 5

So, I’m sitting here watching the Dr. Phil.  There are these two people on TV who are creating this living hell for their kids.  The mom says mean shit about the dad; the dad keeps dragging the mom back to court.  It’s just nuts.  Dr. Phil says they need a mediator.  That or a UFC fighter to punch each one of them anytime they do some crazy shit.

Anywho, back to the thousand dollar medical procedure I’m going through. 🙂

I’ll list my meds so far and then talk about what’s next.

CD 3, Stim Day 1:  3 vials (225) of Follistim, 15 units Low Dose HCG

CD 4, Stim Day 2: 3 vials (225) of Follistim, 15 units Low Dose HCG

CD 5, Stim Day 3: 3 vials (225) of Follistim, 15 units Low Dose HCG

Ultrasound + Bloodwork

CD 6, Stim Day 4: 4 vials (400) of Follistim, 15 units Low Dose HCG

CD 7, Stim Day 5: 4 vials (400) of Follistim, 15 units Low Dose HCG

Today is Stim Day 5.  Yesterday, I felt really sore and bloated all day.  But today, I’ve been drinking a lot more water and I feel much better.  I’m due for my shots soon (doing mine in the afternoon).  The only thing that feels different, other than being sore and bloated in the ovary region, is that I’m getting snappy at night and then waking up REALLY early unable to go back to sleep.

I don’t know really how things are going.  My office says things are looking fine so far, and I’m just not able to make myself ask for details  that I’ll just worry about.  I’m guessing my stims are fine so far because they didn’t up my medicine too much?

Tomorrow, more blood work and another ultrasound.  Maybe then, I’ll have a follicle count.  If I had to guess, I have 4-6 on the right and 3 or so on the left that are relatively big.  Big enough for the U/S tech to make little measurements about them.

DH and I are both taking Doxycycline and I have a new pre-natal vitamin (a prescription one!).  No other meds right now.

4 thoughts on “Stim Day 5

Thanks for commenting!

