Cycle 21, CD 22, 7 DPO

So, today, I’ve been itching to test.  Though I’m counting myself as only 7 DPO, technically, I could be 8 DPO depending on the time of day that I start counting (I triggered at 9 PM on April 15 because of DH’s work schedule and timing). I’ve seen people online get faint positives at 8 DPO and I did a “make sure the trigger’s gone test” day before yesterday.

I know in my head that testing this early is just silly and that I’ll get disappointed for no reason, but still.  It can’t hurt, can it???

I’m going to try to resist because I always get mad at myself for taking a test when I know it’s not time yet.  I think I’m just so filled with hope this cycle.

8 thoughts on “Cycle 21, CD 22, 7 DPO

  1. Hi! Stopping by for ICLW and sending positive vibes for a super BFP! now, in my experience, testing early never brought me good news, so I would suggest you wait at least three more days! Keeping everything crossed!
    Fran

    ICLW #131

  2. It’s so hard to wait sometimes!! Keeping my fingers crossed for you. Happy ICLW. And thanks for stopping by my blog and lending support. Good luck!

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog! If I were you, I would wait at least until 10dpo. I know it’s hard but you don’t want to risk the trigger still being in your system or a false negative. By 10dpo you should be ok. Best of luck to you!

  4. Hi! Visiting from ICLW. I know it can be frustrating having to wait, but like Fran said, it’s probably best. Keep yourself busy – I’ve spent my time reading tons of blogs this week (during my 2ww), maybe it would help. But I guess, that’s easier said than done. Good luck to you!

    Carmela
    ICLW #65

Thanks for commenting!

