Cycle 20, CD 15, 1 DPO(?), and 3 Days Past Trigger

So, here it is — 1 day past when I’ve decided to mark ovulation so that on April 1, I’ll be 12 DPO and 14 days past the trigger shot.  Part of our instructions are to have intercourse (or as the nurse on the phone called it: time for us to “be together”) today.  Well, it turns out that today is not such a good day for that.  We’ve both been busy all day.  I left for work at 6:45 AM and got home at 8:15 PM.  DH is STILL at work (at 9:15 PM).  He called to tell me that he can’t come home for a while, and I reminded him that today is the day by asking him if he had on his business socks like from this song:

Hopefully, we won’t be too tired later. We can take this advice to heart:  “two minutes in heaven is better than one minute in heaven.”

I guess I should go take a bath and relax a bit… and get ready for business time.

Thanks for commenting!

