Cycle 18, CD 17, 5DPO, 2nd day of spotting!

So, I’m writing just to vent. I’m spotting for the second day today, just 5 days after when I guess I ovulated and only 17 days after my last period (and therefore about 9 days BEFORE my period is due).  If I spot for 9 days, I’m going to be just plan annoyed.  And, if I get my period, then this will be my third period since the start of 2011.  3 periods in under 45 days is just not right.

I hope it’s just some weird fluke, my body goes back to “normal” and this is it.  Of course, though, I’m worried it “means” something.  What could it mean, really?  Anything other than we need to look into IVF?  We’re already doing that…

In other news, DH did his SA on Thursday.  He decided to be a good sport about it all and had me in stitches when he told me all about his appointment, which began with a sign in chart that had patients with the last names of “Stokes” (strokes) right above a patient named “Johnson.”  Oh, the fun of infertility!  We could go on tour.

3 thoughts on “Cycle 18, CD 17, 5DPO, 2nd day of spotting!

  1. Hi there! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Welcome to this wonderful community–I think you’ll find a lot of support here. I look forward to reading your story!

    PS-I always get spotting and I hate it so much, especially when it seems to last forever. I always get my hopes up too that it’s implantation… but it never is. Well it was once, but that didn’t work out so well.

    • Ugh, this is the worst time ever with spotting — I’m starting to wonder if I’ve ruptured a cyst, since I’m spotting and cramping.

      Wicked is one of my favorite books, ever. I saw the play on Broadway with Indina Menzel and Kristin Chenowith; it was absolutely amazing.

      Thanks for your comment and the welcome!

Thanks for commenting!

