Cycle 17, CD 20, ?DPO

So, right now, I’m about 5 or 6 days away from my eighteenth period in 14 months.  Once I start my period this time, I have to make an appt for an HSG, then get the ball rolling for more tests and appointments to move towards IVF.

It just seems unreal, time, the way it moves in such a slow and superfast pace at the same time.  I remember thinking that Feb. 2 was going to be so far away, but right now, I just wonder how I’m going to be able to do the HSG and not miss any classes or what I’m going to do about that.

I really need to take a bath and just chill for a little bit.  I feel all weepy and emotional — probably because I’m tired and my period is on the way.  Ugh, all of this, just ugh.

 

5 thoughts on “Cycle 17, CD 20, ?DPO

  1. I’m stunned at such short cycles. I’m a first time reader so I’m not familiar with your history but do you have a luteal phase defect? and why is your RE going straight to IVF?

    • Hi! I’m completely shocked that someone has actually read anything I wrote, so excuse me if I stammer a bit. 🙂 I just checked out your blog and bookmarked it. I don’t know much about blogging yet — yours looks way cooler than mine.

      I, too, think my cycles are ridiculously short (2 periods in one month is just not fair, darnit, which has happened more than once this past year), but neither my OB/GYN or RE seemed concerned about that. Apparently anything over 21 days is “normal”; mine are usually 24 or 25 days.

      RE is thinking that because of my psoriasis, my immune system is stopping the fertilization process before implantation can even occur, so IVF might be the best thing for us. Plus, my DH has “subfertile” numbers and morphology (most likely due to stress and bad nutrition).

      I’m sorry to hear about your loss. This TTC thing can be so hard. Thanks for commenting.

  2. That was my reaction the fist time I saw that people had read my blog, and then commented. So exciting, lol. I too know next to nothing about this, but I’ve spent a LOT of time exploring the options to wee what they do. The easiest change is picking a new theme. It’s all a learning process.

    I used to be on a ~25 day cycle before my last miscarriage and I’m not sure if I was having a luteal phase issue or not but I started taking Vit B complex (for the B6) to try and extend my luteal phase to be sure. To be honest, I haven’t noticed a difference, but Dr. says it’s good for me anyways.

    Do you temp, opk, etc like the rest of us?

  3. I did do all the temping and such, but then I just got annoyed by it all. My temp rises right after a positive OPK, so I’m pretty sure I’m ovulating. Then it stays up, sometimes right up until I start AF. So, pretty much, I just felt overwhelmed by it all, plus I’d obsess over what the curve looks like. Fertility Friend’s Chart Gallery is evil, ha.

    I did Super B Complex for a few months too, but I didn’t notice anything except more energy!

    Nice to “meet” you.

Thanks for commenting!

