Complete Nightmare

So, I went to the RE today.  She ordered a bunch of tests, and said she expects we’ll have to go straight to IVF.  I did not take this news well.

I called my mom, who just babbled on about how it would all be okay.

DH, of course, is still sick and was at work.  When he came home, he asked how it went. I told him I wasn’t ready to talk about it.  Of course, he got all huffy, then did that thing where he just shuts down. I tried to tell him about it. He said “I’m sorry that the visit was hard for you.”

I HATE those kinds of statements — those things that pretend to be apologies but aren’t.  So I told him that, which pretty much killed the conversation.  He refused to listen to anything else I said, and started saying really awful things himself.  He can be so absolutely mean and completely lacking in compassion.

I really hate what I’m feeling right now. I don’t know that I want to do this anymore with him.

 

Thanks for commenting!

